Veganized Ricotta Stuffed Shells With Pumpkin Alfredo

Ricotta Stuffed Shells with Pumpkin Alfredo

Ricotta Stuffed Shells with Pumpkin Alfredo

Ricotta Stuffed Shells with Pumpkin Alfredo

Yes, I am again posting my food I made last fall when the pumpkins were aplenty.  It was very yummy though!  I made this instead of the jumbo stuffed shells because I couldn’t find them.  Later I found out only Ralph’s sold them.  WHY~?!

Recipe veganized!  Instead of eggs and ricotta, I just used tofu.  Then I added a little bread crumbs on the top before sticking it into the oven, then a little paprika to seal the deal on the top for color contrast.  Earth Balance replaced butter, and truffle oil replace garlic.  No yogurt and cheese were used or replaced.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in basil, bread, Chinese mahogany/toona, cloves, Food and drink, nutmeg, paprika, pumpkin, sage, tofu, Uncategorized, winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

