The Vegan Table: Chili-Oil-Infused Soba Noodles

Look…  I rarely say these things because I felt creativity and pairing both require daring and risk-taking courage…  But soba noodles with chopped bell peppers and raw julienned carrots are just a little too strange for me.  I am used to eating soba noodles with seaweed, perhaps natto, sesame seeds, or even steamed vegetables and tofu.  So uncooked tomatoes are my limits for this recipe.

The Vegan Table: Chili-Oil-Infused Soba Noodles

This is an easy recipe, but in this recipe I didn’t use chili oil, I used sriracha-like chili paste/sauce instead.  And my sister, upon eating, wanted more of those chili sauce with her noodles.  So I guess it’s a winning combination.

Again, I don’t eat scallion, so I don’t care that this one didn’t have any green in it.  I could have steamed some vegetables with it or had some pickled vegetables with it, but I didn’t want to go out to buy just one or two things.

Again this is a very easy recipe, so again not a lot of people blogged about it, but it seemed to be well-liked, so enjoy!
http://gastronomyblog.com/2015/04/29/chinese-sesame-noodles/
http://veggieobsessed.blogspot.com/2010/07/week-in-review.html

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in autumn, chili, Food and drink, sesame oil, spring, summer, vinegar and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

