The Vegan Table: Fresh Fruit Salad

I know it is the end of summer.  In fact, it’s already cold and a little rainy in the State of Washington, but I work with what I got from the farmers market, grapes and strawberries, while I got the kiwi and the bananas from the co-op grocery store in Portland.  Speaking of Portland, I will tell you a little more about that later.

The Vegan Table: Fresh Fruit Salad

I didn’t know if we could consume all the fruit, so I didn’t want to toss the fruit with the yogurt together if we wouldn’t finish it in one sitting.  Also I didn’t have blueberries and raspberries, oh well, 4 fruits were already plenty!  I used coconut plain yogurt, it worked well and paired well with vanilla, yum.

I would recommend buying really sweet grapes, like Concord ones.  The ones I got were unnamed, possibly heirloom, however not sure, non-Concord grapes because nobody was buying them, so I wanted to save them from a certain fate.  Instead of the yogurt, I would also suggest sorbet, ice-cream, sherbert, etc. to wear off your summer heat!

Well, this recipe is a very easy one, although I found one blog that talked about making it, nobody actually blogged specifically about it.  Anyhoo, it’s really easy and simple as long as you have any fruit you want for the salad, make sure there are lots of colors in your salad!

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in "yogurt", autumn, banana, coconut milk, Food and drink, grape leaf, kiwi, spring, strawberry, summer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

