The Vegan Table: Lavender Tea Cookies

While baking these cookies, the smell just reminded me of lavender soap or laundry detergent…  I think we should all cook more with lavender to associate the flavor of lavender with things other than cleaning products.  That way when we smell lavender, we would salivate instead, hehe.

I used dried lavender flowers.  These cookies turned out very well, popular with the people I gave these cookies to.  I used coconut oil (1 cup only) instead of the vegan butter called for in the recipe.

I put 3 cookies in a little bag and gave them to people who have helped me a lot.  I am happy they all gave feedback on the cookies, so I know how improve the recipe.  I made 46 little cookies from the recipe.

People who tried this recipe seemed to like it a lot!
http://social.popsugar.com/Lavender-Tea-Cookies-8982983
http://hungryvegan.blogspot.com/2009/08/lingering-in-love-of-lavender.html
http://www.bitesizedthoughts.com/2012/04/lavender-biscuits-with-lemon-and.html

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in autumn, coconut oil, flour, Food and drink, lavender, lemon, Recipes, spring, summer, winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Vegan Table: Lavender Tea Cookies

  1. Pingback: Vanilla And Lemon Tea Cookies | Whatcha Reading?

Leave a Reply

