Dining At Yamato

I went to Yamato for dinner with my roommates.  I always wanted to see the inside of the restaurant.

First thing you see in the front is a weird Star War life size character, Darth Vader.  Not very fitting in this restaurant, awkwardly positioned in the center of the reception.

Then there is the service.  The waiters are always in a rush, like they just want our orders and leave.  I can understand it if they were busy, but when I asked about if some items are vegan, the waiter did not even make an effort to ask around when he did not know, so I did not trust his answers either, I think he did not know much about the menu items.  I was very disappointed.

I just got the veggie bowl without teriyaki sauce because the waiter did not know what the teriyaki sauce had.  He also did not know what is in the miso soup.  So I did not trust the miso soup either.  For a restaurant, it is not very reassuring for people with dietary restrictions to dine in there.

In short, for the price and the service, I wouldn’t recommend vegans to dine there.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Food and drink, restaurant, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

