Walking Around

What is this bee?!  I think this is a bee!  And I have been trying to find out its name!  It looked very interesting!  I hope it is not in the danger of colony collapsing.  And I hope it’s native in Southern California.

Oh, I just found out it is native to California.  I was hoping it is the Franklin’s bumblebee.  But I guess I don’t have the luck.  Franklin’s bumblebees have not been sighted for a really long time.  This bee is Bombus californicus.

Tree!  With weird little dried fruit/seed thingy!  Cool-looking!  Leaves were all fallen off and then there are just the little round things left on the branches.

 Of course, Trader Joe’s in Beverly Hills.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

