Nancy Silverton’s Basic Focaccia Bread

I realized that my previous focaccia bread didn’t look or taste like focaccia bread that I was hoping it to be.  I tried the same recipe many times, but it always turned out the same.

Then I found a recipe online.

It is quite simple, take a little more time because of the sponge process, but the bread turned out a lot more like a focaccia bread should.  I used my good-ol’ cast iron to bake the bread, I really like my cast iron pan.

Although I could not find rye flour in a short time to put it in, it still was very good just as plain focaccia bread should be.

I’m happy.  I think next time I will put in the rye flour and maybe add some herb to it.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in autumn, flour, Food and drink, olive oil, Recipes, spring, summer, winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

