The Vegan Table: (Honeydew Melon) In Coconut Milk

So I have a left over cantaloupe, and I want to finish it up soon so it does not go bad.  This is what I did, I switch the honeydew melon with the cantaloupe in the recipe.  So here it is.  Finally!  This I am going to start the summer recipes!

Notice something different?  Yes, when I got the coconut milk, I forgot to get the lime…  So again I used kumquat instead.  It still tastes good, different but good.  I used 5 kumquats instead of the juice of half a lime.

Other’s result…  There’s not a lot of people who posted how it turned out:
http://chayg.ca/honeydew-melon-in-coconut-milk-day-83125-106-recipes-down-144-to-go/

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in "milk", cantaloupe, coconut milk, coconut shred, Food and drink, honeydew melon, kumquat, Recipes, spring, summer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

