Alfredo Sauce?

So I had the cashew sour cream made, and I wanted to finish it in creative ways.

I made this alfredo sauce with the Earth Balance whipped butter, and some tomato sauce I made.  ‘Twas delish!

Next week I will finish one last winter recipe and then move on to the spring recipe!

UPDATE:
I found a recipe that is really similar to mine:
http://ohsheglows.com/2011/01/03/quick-and-easy-vegan-alfredo/
But instead of garlic, I used Chinese mahogany.  I also used a little dried basil, tomato sauce, and olive oil.  I didn’t use any nut milk, but it sounds like a good idea. I also added a little vinegar, I think her Dijon mustard is a better choice.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in autumn, Food and drink, lime, nuts, Recipes, spring, tomato, winter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alfredo Sauce?

  1. Ira says:

    Would love the recipe for this!

    Ira
    http://flythenest.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

