Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows

I am not going to give a review of this movie.  It is too awesome for me to ruin it with my review.

While I was watching this movie, I realized the movie and many other movies “comically” murder and kill people as if it is funny, and it gets people laughing!  I realized it while I was laughing, and I realized how cruel that is!  I laughed at someone losing his or her life!  It is unbearable!

It gets me thinking about the media and how they shape our culture.  We think something is a certain way because we have been trained to feel a certain emotion.  We have been trained to think a certain way.  But we must be mindful and realize we can make our own decisions!  I don’t have to agree with you and you don’t have to agree with me, and that is perfectly natural!  We don’t have a black action movie because it doesn’t make money.  Well, why doesn’t it?  Because we have been brainwashed to like white action movies.  Therefore we pay to watch more white action movies, but the more we pay to watch those movies the more movie distributors think we don’t like black action movies.   Vicious cycle. Self-fulfilling prophecy.

Speaking of which, there’s a good TED talk on English and how we think so highly of English we forget people speaking other language are intelligent, and sometimes more intelligent.  Don’t insist on English, be patient.  You will learn something that you didn’t know from someone whose native language is not English!  A different way of thinking!  A different perspective!

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows

  1. A/P says:

    If I may, I still like the movie “Takers.”
    🙂

Leave a Reply

