Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Repeat

I recently got the toothbrushes from the site Preserve, it is my resolution to stop using so many plastic products, and if I cannot avoid them (i.e. toothbrush), I have to find a way to recycle them.  Preserve takes the plastic back from you (you have to pay the postage), and it would be recycled.  So I got my toothbrushes today.  They do look nice, except the package is a little…  Plastic.  It’s got the plastic wrap, plastic cap (#2), bio-plastic container (#7, renewable wood source).  Maybe I can recycle the #2, but I was not impressed with the wrap.  I don’t even know if wrap was real plastic or not.  I will call to find out.  Also…  How do they deal with the nylon bristles?

Besides that, I bought a little, well, okay, not a little, sporks from World Centric.  They were on sale, but they are cute and useful since I cook a lot and share my result with many people at different places.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Health and wellness, recycle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

