Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: Chocolate Chip Cookies

Yes…  I know I should stick to one cookbook before I get distracted…  I just want to finish one cookbook before buying another one…  But!!!  Who can resist chocolate chip cookies?!

I was visiting my aunt and cousins in San Diego, so we had to make-do with a lot of stuff, since they are not vegan and all.  We didn’t have starch, so we put a sweet potato in there.  We didn’t have soy milk, so down goes soy milk creamer.  We didn’t have brown sugar, so white sugar all the way.  No oil?  No problem, olive oil.

Hehe, they turned out not bad, bready and olive oil-ish.  Hehe.  Nobody knew what is different about them when they were just fresh out of the oven.  Hehe.

Other people’s results:
http://veganchicksrock.blogspot.com/2011/03/chocolate-chip-cookies-invade-my-belly.html
http://yosoyblog.com/2009/11/23/chocolate-chip-cookies-from-vegan-cookies-invade-your-cookie-jar/
http://lisacohen.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/03/more-vegan-chocolate-chip-cookies.html

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in "milk", autumn, chocolate, flour, Food and drink, olive oil, Recipes, spring, sweet potato, winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. It’s only 9 in the morning here, but just coming across this post has given me severe biscuit cravings! Those are some delicious looking cookies… Thanks very much for posting this – I’m always on the lookout for basic vegan recipes (I do eat dairy, but I’d rather try out alternatives), so this’ll have to be my experiment of the week. I won’t tell the family they’re vegan and test an honest reaction… Thank you again!

    • leneatiengo says:

      Hehe, no problem. I am the same way, I think sometimes everyone’s focusing on the food being vegan rather than the food itself, but I am glad that you liked the post. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

