Meeting Up With An Old Friend From The Past

Today, I met up with one of my old friends from elementary school.  We haven’t seen each other for at least 13 years!

We found each other through Facebook, and coincidentally we all live in California now!

We both became a vegetarian, me a vegan, her a pescetarian.

We went to The Wheel of Life vegan Thai restaurant.  I feel like their dish portion is smaller now comparing to what I remember from when they first opened.  Still I think it may be a good idea to reduce the portion because many people waste food.  But what can I say?  This restaurant is very good at giving you the illusion of eating meat.  So I will stop there.

We caught up with each other’s life.  I am glad that we did, now we can continue our friendship.

Oh, it’s good to know old friends from the past are doing well!

I still have tons of work to do, so…  I will end this post here.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Food and drink, Lost and found, restaurant and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

