Fennel…

I am scared of using fennel in the next recipe I want to use.  I don’t really like very strong anise flavor, and I am afraid that a fennel salad might just kill any of my remaining liking toward any anise-like flavor.

I wonder what this link means when it says “crunchy with a pronounced flavor when raw”…  What does the pronounced flavor mean?  I am so scared!

I hope it is anise in moderation…  I am okay with licorice flavor, I think.  What if I make something that I don’t even want to eat?

WAIT A MINUTE!!!  Why am I writing about fennel when I need to be focused on the writing I need to finish?!  Till this weekend!

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

