Weekend, Plans, and Meatless Monday

If I see bitter melons in the farmer’s market, with some luck as it is getting colder but it IS California weather, I may start posting my adventures with Asian recipes.  I would probably start with the recipe that dragonlife has generously shared with me in combination with another one of his condiment recipe.

I received an e-mail saying that UC Irvine is going with the Meatless Monday movement, and the food commons will have more vegetarian- and vegan-friendly options.  GREAT!  I just wished they had better services when I was an undergraduate student…  But at least I can enjoy the meals now when I go in to eat.

I have had a lot of good food during the weekend.  Boiled peanuts, basil tomato pasta salad (I have to thank my sister for the recipe and my other sister for making it for me), and bamboo shoot soup.  Yum, yum.

At the Native Foods…
 Boiled peanuts…
Pasta salad…
And bamboo shoot soup…

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Food and drink, Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

