Clouds Before Rain

I realized how annoying my pictures are with the sizes that they come in Google Reader, so I learned a trick or two from other bloggers to change the picture size with Flickr.  I will do that.

I also realized that I am blogging as if people read my blog!  And they are probably very non-existent, but I will try my best.  I want to finish cooking through my cookbooks before I buy any more, I have a compulsion to buy cookbooks that I use only several times.  I don’t think it would be hard if I commit to it.

Here are some pictures of Irvine.  The sky suddenly had a lot of pretty clouds one afternoon, and then the next.  Then some days later, it rained.  It has been raining for 2 days, and it has been fun.  And cold.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clouds Before Rain

  1. dragonlife says:

    About the bitter melon!

    Dear Friend!
    Greetings!
    I know you are a vegan so that should be ok!
    It is very easy to make and the Missus regularly make the same with eggplants, lotus roots, pimento and peppers and so on.
    First boil slowly the bitter melon cut and emptied in chunks of your liking in lightly salted water until soft enough (not too soft, though)
    Let cool down and add to your liking soy sauce, ponzu, rice vinegar lemon juice. Non-vegans will add dashi made from fish although there is vegan dashi!
    It’s all experiment and the good thing about it is that you can serve them in salads and accompaniment any time chilled or at room temperature!
    Best regards,
    Robert-Gilles

    http://shizuokagourmet.wordpress.com/ is my gastrionmy blog
    http://dragonlife.wordpress.com/ is my fantasy writing blog

  2. you’re in California too, woohoo! lovely pictures. I’m enjoying the cooler weather and rain, too. and you are being read, see? I’m glad I found your blog.

  3. Pingback: Weekend, Plans, and Meatless Monday | Whatcha Reading?

Leave a Reply

