Enclosure = Safety?

I finally almost complete the introduction that I am supposed to write.  It took me two good weeks to organize my thoughts.

I am almost on to my next item: Oral presentation during group meeting.

In the meantime, I really have to clean up my e-mail box.  It is quite full of new e-mails that I decided not to read or answer.

When I was writing in my room, I heard this noise that sounded like somebody opened our backyard door.  And then the dog next door kept on barking.  It is true that our neighbor has similar door noise to ours, but I was still afraid.  Of course, nothing really happened then as I am writing this entry right now, but I did think about what safety meant.

Does enclosing mean safe?  In the wild, roaming freely without predators is safe, but being enclosed means danger.  However, we enclose ourselves in to avoid the danger outside, but couldn’t it be more dangerous for us if something comes in and you have nowhere to run?

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

