Follow Your Heart Vegan Gourmet Nacho Cheese

I have to say first that I had terrible experiences with vegan cheese.  My experiences were so bad that I never wanted to try vegan cheese again.

Today, though, I am pleased to announce that Follow Your Heart Vegan Gourmet Nacho Cheese is not your typical imitation cheese.

Texture-wise:
Tofu Pup-like.  Smooth, feels like oiled Tofu Pup.

Melt-ability:
I doubt it could melt like cheese does, since I have not tried.  But when I put it on a hot piece of toast, it did not melt or soften.

Taste:
If there were 5 stars to give, I will give it 6.  Typical nacho cheese taste, just enough salt, just enough spices, BUT without the cheesy (pun) imitation-cheese taste, just regular old nacho cheese.  Reminds me of pepper jack though, maybe I should try Follow Your Heart Gourmet Pepper Jack Cheese.

In short, I like how this one tastes, definitely recommend it.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Food and drink, Health and wellness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

