Organic vs. Local

I have just realized that I cannot find organic California (local) grape leaves!!! The ones I was using were imported organic grape leaves!!! So what do I do? Buy organic? Or Local?

I will buy organic because it is healthier.

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in Food and drink, Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Organic vs. Local

  1. Ngaire Takano says:

    What you could also do is kindly ask your local suppliers to try and get them in, there are a few demeter or biodynamic wine producers in and around California which could help supply your grape leaves…

    As a consumer you have the ability to make changes…. ask those questions!

    Good luck!

    • leneatiengo says:

      Thank you! I will definitely try to find ways to get local and organic grape leaves. I have not seen grape leaves at my farmer’s market, and I had a bad experience buying grape leaves from one local grocery story (leaves were all molded), so I will try new places and maybe a comment to that one local grocery would help.

Leave a Reply

