The Vegan Table: Sauteed Broccoli Rabe With Olives And Toasted Pine Nuts

The is a spicy but addictive preparation of rabe (or as I bought from Trader Joe’s, baby broccoli).

Again, I did not use truffle oil and Chinese mahogany instead of garlic.  I also just used chipotle instead of crushed red pepper.  I think I really like chipotle.

Sweet, spicy, satisfying.  Easy to prepare.  My only recommendation is BUY MORE RABE and start with a lot of rabe and enjoy it and share it with others!

By the way toasting the pine nuts did not help with my pine mouth.  I really have to boil the pine nuts…

People who tried this recipe seemed to like it, too!  But I can’t really find a lot of people who tried the exact recipe:
http://chayg.ca/sauteed-broccoli-rabe-with-olives-and-toasted-pine-nuts-day-116125-128-recipes-down-122-to-go/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/39881480@N06/3803836599/

About leneatiengo

Vegan, without onion, garlic, leek, coriander/cilantro, hing (asafoetida), scallion, green onion, chives
This entry was posted in autumn, broccoli, Chinese mahogany/toona, chipotle, Food and drink, nuts, olive oil, olives, orange, Recipes, spring, summer, truffle oil and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Vegan Table: Sauteed Broccoli Rabe With Olives And Toasted Pine Nuts

  1. That’s definitively one of my favorite recipe ever.

Leave a Reply

